Renew your membership

You can get the discounts only if you have a valid academic year sticker as a sign of your membership on your student card.

You can renew your membership by

  • Paying the membership fee online
  • Paying the membership fee in M-Piste or during METKA’s campus tours

It a few working days for the membership date to update in the digital student card after completing the payment.

You can retrieve a valid sticker for the traditional plastic student card from M-piste, during METKA’s campus tours or from the student associations listed below.

Membership payment

Spring semester 2018 – 20 €

Paying online

  1. Log into your bank account
  2. Pay the membership fee (20 €)
       Account number: Nordea FI10 1555 3000 1099 68
       Recipient: metropolia/opiskelijakunta
       Reference number:  check your personal reference number with our reference number tool and add it into the payment details.
  3. Take a screenshot from the payment or print a receipt.
  4. Retrieve the academic year sticker from M-piste or during METKA’s campus tours!

For the digital student card, you do not need a academic year sticker. The validity date on the card will update within a few working days after you have completed the payment.

Student associations

You can get the academic year stickers from the following student associations:

  • AGU, Agricolankatu campus
  • Demoni, Hämeentie campus
  • HIV, Mannerheimintie and Vanha viertotie campuses
  • LEPO, Leppävaara campus
  • MeMO, Myyrmäki campus
  • Soffa ry, Sofianlehdonkatu campus
  • TXO ry, Tukohlmankatu campus


This post is also available in Suomi.