METKA Student Parliament has passed a vote of no confidence against the board vice-chair, in its meeting on 7.12.2020. Fifteen members of parliament voted for passing the vote, four voted against passing it and one voted empty.

The no confidence motion was deemed as the most optimal way to ensure peaceful working conditions in order to keep the majority of the board capable of work.

The board vice-chair was going to resign on 17.12.2020, and the parliament saw that in order to ensure a functioning work environment, a no confidence motion would be a better solution. This decision led to the immediate resignation.

Two members of parliament left a dissenting opinion.

More information:

Tekla Kosonen
Vice Chairperson of the Board

Antti Kokkonen
Chairperson of the Student Parliament

This post is also available in Suomi.